Monday, February 15, 2010

Valentine's Day.....

Should I feel bad? Even though we talked about no valentines I still wrote a card. Is is bad that I didn't get one. Let me know ladies.....

3 comments:

The Andra Family said...

Looks like we were in the same boat this year. I think it boils down to the old analogy: We think (or wish) guys are supposed to know what we're thinking and what we want, but in reality we have to tell them and sometimes spell it out for them.

Ty * April said...

Guys always listen (and obey) when we don't want them to. This made me laugh because it reminded me of my aunt and uncle. They decided one year for Christmas to not get each other anything. Well he listened and didn't get her anything, but she got him a little something. He had to spend the whole day at my grandmas because she was mad at him and cried all day.
Next time just say instead of presents lets just write each other a card. Then your feelings wont be hurt. Because as much as we would like them to read our minds, they don't have a clue. :)

Unknown said...

Thanks for the feedback. So true April! I will mention what I am thinking next time.